top of page
Board of Directors - The Chorale Board is elected by the membership to serve a one year term
2023-24 Chorale Board.jpg


  • ​President - Ruth Backlund (email)

  • Vice President - Mark Backlund (email)

  • Secretary - Leigh Giovane (email)

  • Treasurer - Peggy Schultz​ (email)

At Large Members

  • Debbie Amos

  • ​​Coizie Bettinger

  • Jana Flanary

  • Jean Markus

  • Katie Morgan

Ex Officio Members

  • Dr. Yvette Adam Burdick

Pictured left to right top to bottom - Mark Backlund, Jean Markus, Katie Morgan,

Debbie Amos, Coizie Bettenger, Leigh Giovane, Peggy Schultz, Ruth Backlund

Not pictured - Jana Flanary

Committees and Points of Contact - The chairpersons are volunteers from the Chorale membership

Audits - Vacant
Budget - Peggy Schultz

Concert Posters/Bookmarks - Yvette Adam Burdick

Concert Programs - Elisa Strong & Teri Walsh

COVID Records - Jana Flannery & Coizie Bettinger
Donations - Kelli Boardman
Elections - Nannette Crowell

Grants - Coizie Bettinger

Information Systems - Eric Hall & Matthew Miller

   Webmaster, GSCC Updats, Member Name Tags, 

   Mailchimp & Website Access, Google Workspace

Mailchimp/Dropbox - Dr. Yvette Adam Burdick

Membership/Registration - Peggy Page

McIntyre Hall Liaison/Logistics - Mark Backlund

Music Folders - Jean Markus
Music Library - Judy Jerman and Theresa Stevens
Performance Attire - Mary Ann Whipple & Jana Flanary

Performance Flowers - Jana Flannery & Nanci Allen

Publicity/Media Releases - Jill Hatcher

Reader Boards - Vacant

Rehearsal Logistics & Schedules - Mark Backlund

Social Media - Coizie Bettinger

Ticket Sales Promotion  - Jean Markus

T.L.C. - Vacant

Section Leaders and Hosts


Dianne Ramsey - Section Leader

Bev Pearson - Section Host


Jana Flanary - Section Leader

Patt Jorgensen - Section Host


Candy Echavez - Section Leader

Susan Easthouse - Section Host


Vacant - Section Leader

Jim Kane- Section Host

bottom of page